The Final Girl

I am The Final Girl, I am The Last. I am burdened with the expectations of ages past.

A child of Fear and Innocence, my future etched in the cold glass of war.

Many times have I been here before: the improbable unlockable door, the roaring, pouring rain and the slip on the floor. The grasp for a knife from an unopening drawer.

Must I confirm that I conform to the tasks I perform?

The Final Girl, The Terminal:

Within swirling eternal mists a pensive spinal curl of smoke, I cast glances around corners, through walls; I solemnly follow the Siren calls to pyral cairns.

I am The Absolute:

An End Mother, I hold the lamenting weight of lovers gone and the tragedy of the others on my soul crushed heavy and small ; my heart a darkening vinyl pearl.

I am The Final Girl, The Coda, and I bring vengeance and limit and consequence and fury…

I am Conclusion and I will deliver cessation.

~ by Sixto on September 16, 2008.

4 Responses to “The Final Girl”

  1. Hey Mantecanaut,

    I would like to thank you for having dropped by my blog and interacting with us :D!

    Talk to you later,
    Cheers

  2. No, Max, thank YOU, for allowing my dissenting, reasonable views on your blog!

    Besos y abrazos fuertes!

  3. Hablas español, Manty?

  4. Claro que si…

Leave a Reply

 
