Capsicles

I remember you, do you remember me?

Sometimes I think of the drinks we shared down by Riverside Drive.

Sometimes I think of the drive we took by the river with the drinks.

Sometimes I think of the drink, a river of drink, and I’ve drunk too much to drive.

Memory is fallible.

Black is classic.

~ by Sixto on August 23, 2008.

5 Responses to “Capsicles”

  1. “Memory is fallible”.
    I think so…sometimes I am not sure if things really happened or saw in my dreams…like this one piece of memory that I have when I was 3.

  2. Go on…
    “like this one piece of memory that I have when I was 3…”
    I thought you were going to expound on that memory a little 🙂

  3. If you really want to know…
    It is a memory about me being in an orphanage and being brought back to my grandparents’ home by my uncle’s friend, a neighbor…I remember riding on the back of his motorcycle (or bicycle?) on the way back to my grandparents’ house.
    Yeah you can say I have some not so pleasant (some painful) memories of my childhood but I think overall I turned out OK, so it is all good. Who has perfect childhood anyway?
    So next time don’t ask more unless you really want to know. 🙂

  4. Didn’t mean to pry, but I’ve no doubt you turned out ok 🙂
    I can be a bit nosy at times, but that may make me a good listener.

  5. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
