Derren Brown’s Sunday Lesson.

Heard/read a lot of childish nonsense about astrology recently, so here is a classic from good old Mr B.As well as being entertaining, his shows often illustrate how easy it is to fool our mammalian brain, and how often we fool ourselves.

~ by Sixto on March 9, 2008.

2 Responses to “Derren Brown’s Sunday Lesson.”

  1. If there is anyone that can verify this is true it’s me. I worked for a ‘psychic’ here for the past couple of months. I phoned to tell her I had sprained my ankle and was practically useless and she said to her daughter, “Does Trina forget that I’m psychic?” Implying that I had not injured myself and she ‘knew’ it.
    Nevermind who the people are that are dumb enough to convince themselves it’s accurate, check out the psychics that actually begin to believe it themselves.

  2. If she was psychic, no need to phone in right? You should’ve hobbled yourself ‘Misery’ style just to show her!

Leave a Reply

 
