Butterfly

Butterflew piebald and wry,
A ship’s skeleton,
Beached,
Charcoaled ribs with no ghost of a sail,
Heads bowed stern,
As we all pass by.

~ by Sixto on October 24, 2009.

6 Responses to “Butterfly”

  1. Beautiful. May I suggest that you reconsider the ‘drivel’ tag? For this is not it, by any stretch of the imagination.

  2. Thanks Brad… it’s encouraging to hear some complimentary words, cheers.

  3. Beautiful and sad. And yes, for crying out loud, get rid of that bloody drivel tag :)

  4. Thanks v much Maxine… nice hat btw. x

  5. We’ve stopped writing. and now i am no longer in the blogroll..How did we let this happen!

    • I don’t know, I can’t even see you on faeces-book anymore. I took you off the blog-roll as punishment, for not writing. Then I stopped writing, convinced of my own puerility. How are you? Good I hope.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

